Skip to main content

Tag Faculty awards


December 10, 2008

Ian Duncan, a neurology professor in the School of Veterinary Medicine, has been inducted into the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s Volunteer Hall of Fame in…


November 19, 2008

Marina Emborg, medical physics, and Su-Chun Zhang, anatomy and neurology, received a grant from the Parkinson’s Disease Foundation for a pilot study to explore the…


November 5, 2008

2008-09 faculty promotions and new appointments New tenure-track faculty College of Agricultural and Life Sciences: Alessandro Senes, biochemistry; Franco Milani, food science; Yiqun Weng, horticulture;…


October 22, 2008

Kumar Sridharan, Department of Engineering Physics, has been elected Fellow of American Society for Materials. Herbert Chen has been appointed vice chair of research for…


September 24, 2008

Lisa Aarli has been named director of staff and programs for the Associated Students of Madison. Hans Adler, Department of German, has received the Halls-Bascom…


August 27, 2008

Geology and geophysics professor Jean Bahr has been elected vice president of the Geological Society of America for a one-year term from July 2008-June 2009.