Skip to main content

Tag Faculty awards


October 21, 2009

Truman Graf, emeritus professor of agricultural economics, has been inducted into the National Dairy Shrine Hall of Fame. Shawn Kelly, faculty associate in the Department…


August 26, 2009

Rachel Brenner, Department of Hebrew and Semitic Studies, was named the Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor, effective July 1. R. Alta Charo, Law School, will…


May 6, 2009

Sean Carroll, Department of Genetics, was named the Allan Wilson Professor of Molecular Biology. Erik Carter, Department of Rehabilitation Psychology and Special Education, has received…

Letters and Science announces awards

April 22, 2009

Gary Sandefur, dean of the College of Letters and Science, has announced the winners of the 2008–09 College of Letters and Science Academic Staff Excellence Awards, Advising Awards and Classified Staff Excellence Awards.