Skip to main content

Tag Faculty awards


March 25, 2009

Erik Carter, Department of Rehabilitation Psychology and Special Education, won the 2009 Distinguished Early Career Research Award from the Council for Exceptional Children’s Division of…

Four faculty to receive 2009 Hilldale Awards

March 24, 2009

Four faculty will receive the 2009 Hilldale Awards, which honor excellence in teaching, research and service.


February 25, 2009

Shuchi Shawla, computer science; Karsten Heeger, physics; Song Jin, chemistry; and Tehshik Yoon, chemistry, have been awarded 2009 Sloan Research Fellowships, which support fundamental research…


February 11, 2009

The university has awarded 2009 Research Service Grant Awards to Nancy Mithlo, Department of Art History, and Douglas Weibel, Department of Biochemistry. The Council for…


January 28, 2009

Ned Blackhawk, Department of History, was named one of 10 Emerging Scholars by the magazine “Diverse: Issues in Higher Education.” William Brock, Vilas Research Professor…


January 14, 2009

Leonard Abbeduto, educational psychology, has been appointed as the Charles J. Anderson Professor. Gilles Bousquet, International Studies and Programs, has been appointed as the Pickard-Bascom…


December 10, 2008

Ian Duncan, a neurology professor in the School of Veterinary Medicine, has been inducted into the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s Volunteer Hall of Fame in…