Skip to main content

Tag Faculty awards

Biruté Ciplijauskaité is winner of 2015 Governor’s Archives Award for Archival Advocacy

November 11, 2015

The Wisconsin Historical Records Advisory Board has unanimously selected Biruté Ciplijauskaité, professor emerita of Spanish at the University of Wisconsin–Madison, as the winner of the 2015 Governor's Archives Award for Archival Advocacy.

Holloway named inaugural fellow of AAAS Leshner Leadership Institute

September 9, 2015

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has named Tracey Holloway, a professor of environmental studies at the University of Wisconsin–Madison, an inaugural Public Engagement Fellow of the Alan I. Leshner Leadership Institute for Public Engagement with Science for 2016-17.

Three UW–Madison professors garner American Chemical Society honors

September 1, 2015

The American Chemical Society (ACS) has honored three UW–Madison professors with prestigious awards for excellence in research.

Two faculty members named Steenbock Professors

July 21, 2015

University of Wisconsin–Madison faculty members Anthony Ives and Su-Chun Zhang have been named Steenbock Professors.

Six faculty members appointed to WARF named professorships

May 19, 2015

Six members of the University of Wisconsin–Madison faculty have been appointed to Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation named professorships.

Vilas Research and Distinguished Achievement professors honored

May 14, 2015

Two groups of extraordinary University of Wisconsin–Madison faculty were honored Monday (May 11, 2015) with awards supported by the estate of professor, senator and regent William F. Vilas (1840-1908).

UW honors noted entrepreneurs with achievement awards

May 4, 2015

The University of Wisconsin–Madison Entrepreneurial Achievement Awards this year honor a graduate of the Department of Computer Sciences who co-founded the company that’s now WebMD, and a Department of Animal Sciences professor who has turned his patented technologies into startup companies.

Nominations sought for UW System P.B. Poorman Award

April 28, 2015

The Division of Student Life is seeking nominations for UW–Madison’s recipient of the UW System P.B. Poorman Award.

Eight UW–Madison student services professionals win SPA awards

April 17, 2015

Alberta Gloria is a passionate professor of counseling psychology and chair of the Chican@/Latin@ Studies Program at the University of Wisconsin–Madison. She walks alongside her students each step of the way, creating an academic "family" that roots them in a cultural and academic context while pressing them to look at the bigger picture.

Three UW–Madison faculty members land Guggenheim Fellowships

April 14, 2015

Three University of Wisconsin–Madison faculty members have received 2015 Guggenheim Fellowships, awards that support remarkable mid-career scholars and artists.