Skip to main content

Tag Faculty awards

Hilldale Awards honor four faculty members

March 24, 2010

Four professors will receive the Hilldale Award, the university’s top honor for faculty members.


January 27, 2010

Perry Pickhardt, Department of Radiology, and Maureen Smith, Health Innovation Program, have received a $2.7 million grant supporting collaboration between their departments to investigate the…


December 10, 2009

Kelly Cherry, Department of English, has recently published her 18th and 19th full-length books, “Girl in a Library: On Women Writers and the Writing Life”…

UW’s Fiore earns national honor for advocacy work

October 21, 2009

Michael Fiore, MPH, MD, a professor of medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health, is one of two physicians in the nation to receive the 2009 Physician Advocacy Merit Award from the Institute of Medicine as a Profession.


October 21, 2009

Truman Graf, emeritus professor of agricultural economics, has been inducted into the National Dairy Shrine Hall of Fame. Shawn Kelly, faculty associate in the Department…