Skip to main content

School of Education honors faculty, staff

April 23, 2008

Seven people have been selected to receive 2008 Distinguished Achievement Awards, the highest honor the School of Education bestows upon current faculty and staff.

Receiving faculty honors are Leonard Abbeduto (Department of Educational Psychology and the Waisman Center) and Thomas Popkewitz (Department of Curriculum and Instruction).

Receiving academic staff awards are Nancy Blake (Office of Education Outreach) and Claude Heintz (Dance Program).

Receiving classified staff honors are Susan LaLuzerne (Wisconsin Center for Education Research), Donna Meicher (Center for Instructional Materials and Computing), and Mary Fish (Wisconsin Center for Education Research), who received the Claire Shaffer Classified Staff Award. Award recipients were honored at a reception on April 22.