Skip to main content


September 5, 2007

Sharon M. Vetter has joined the School of Pharmacy as its new assistant dean for research administration. Vetter had been with the Department of Pediatrics.

Grace Wahba, computer sciences and biostatistics and medical infomatics, received an honorary degree of Doctor of Science from the University of Chicago.

Jane Zuengler, Department of English, has been named Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English.

The New Media Consortium has awarded the Digital Media Center a 2007 Center of Excellence Award on behalf of UW–Madison due to the faculty support and innovative media center activities occurring across the campus.

Craig Benson, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, has been appointed Wisconsin Distinguished Professor.

Robert Hamers, Department of Chemistry, has been named Wisconsin Distinguished Professor.

David Kreling, School of Pharmacy, has been appointed William S. Apple Distinguished Chair in Social and Administrative Sciences.

Mark Ready, School of Business, has been named Jeffery J. Diermeier Chair of Finance.