Skip to main content

Photo gallery 2019 Distinguished Teaching Awards

March 14, 2019

Ten faculty members have been chosen to receive this year’s Distinguished Teaching Awards, an honor given out since 1953 to recognize the university’s finest educators. Chancellor Rebecca Blank and Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf will present the awards at a 5 p.m. ceremony April 10 at the Pyle Center. The ceremony, sponsored by the Office of the Secretary of the Faculty, is free and open to the public.

Click on any image to learn more about each awardee. To see last year’s winners, click here.

Photographs by Jeff Miller and Bryce Richter

See more photo stories