Skip to main content

Finalists announced for vice chancellor for finance and administration

May 27, 2016 By Käri Knutson

Four finalists for the position of vice chancellor for finance and administration will begin giving public presentations on campus starting next week.

The 14-member search and screen committee, chaired by Terry Warfield, PwC Professor of Accounting and chair of the Department of Accounting and Information Systems in the Wisconsin School of Business, selected:

  • Robert G. Cramer, vice chancellor for administrative services, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • Laurent Heller, assistant vice chancellor, financial planning and analysis, University of California, Berkeley
  • Charles Edward Perusse, senior vice president and chief operating officer for the University of North Carolina System
  • Dawn M. Rhodes, former vice chancellor for finance and administration at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

All of the public presentations will be from 11 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. in the Vandenberg Auditorium of the Pyle Center with Cramer on Tuesday, May 31; Rhodes on Thursday, June 2; Perusse on Monday, June 6; and Heller on Tuesday, June 7.

Employees may attend the talks in pay status, with supervisor permission, if the presentations fall during normal work hours. During these presentations, the finalists have been invited to lay out their vision for the role.

The Office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration is responsible for the overall supervision of the university’s financial and administrative functions, including budget, facilities planning, business services, and some student services.

The selected finalist will succeed Michael Lehman who has served in an interim role since Darrell Bazzell left in March after serving as UW–Madison’s chief financial and administrative officer since 2003.

The candidates’ CVs and recordings of the presentations are available online. Feedback on the candidates may be submitted online; the deadline is June 8.

 Questions may be directed to the search committee office at 608-890-1661 or