Skip to main content

Three deans reappointed after 5-year reviews

March 8, 2016

Every five years of their tenure, deans of the university’s schools and colleges undergo a comprehensive review to assess their academic and administrative leadership and performance. The reviews include interviews with faculty, staff and students, and with external stakeholders. The provost appoints the members of the review committee.

 Three dean reviews began last fall and have been completed: Wisconsin School of Business Dean François Ortalo-Magné, Law School Dean Margaret Raymond, and Division of Continuing Studies Dean Jeffrey Russell. All three deans have received feedback based on the results of their reviews and all three have agreed to accept reappointment to their positions.

 Chancellor Rebecca Blank and Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf wish to express appreciation to the chairs and members of the three dean review teams and to all who contributed their input to the reviews.