Skip to main content

2019 Distinguished Teaching Award recipients announced

January 24, 2019

Ten faculty members have been chosen to receive this year’s Distinguished Teaching Awards, an honor given out since 1953 to recognize the university’s finest educators. Chancellor Rebecca Blank and Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf will present the awards at a 5 p.m. ceremony April 10 at the Pyle Center. The ceremony, sponsored by the Office of the Secretary of the Faculty, is free and open to the public.

The recipients are:

Anna Andrzejewski, professor of art history, Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Bianca Baldridge, assistant professor of educational policy studies, Excellence in Community-Based Learning Award

Lisa Bratzke, assistant professor of nursing, Van Hise Outreach Award

Mark Ediger, professor of chemistry, Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Sara McKinnon, associate professor of communication arts, Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Evan Polman, assistant professor of marketing, Class of 1955 Teaching Excellence Award

Patrick Remington, professor of population health sciences, Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Kristin Shutts, associate professor of psychology, William H. Kiekhofer Award

Michael Wagner, associate professor of journalism and mass communication, Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Rob Yablon, assistant professor of law, Emil H. Steiger Award